Alaska Federal Lands Access Program

Request for Proposals

The next request for proposals will be in early 2021.

Announcements

  • The Programming Decision Committee (PDC) of the Alaska Federal Lands Access Program has selected its short-list of projects for 2019 Request for Proposals. View the short-list  (Acrobat, 143 KB).

Accomplishments

Approximately $43.6 million Federal Lands Access Program funds have been expended in Alaska.

Program of Projects

Programming Decisions Committee (PDC)

The following are the members of the PDC:

Agency Name Email Address
Federal Highway Administration Peter Field peter.field@dot.gov
Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities Ben White ben.white@alaska.gov
Alaska Municipal League Nils Andreassen nils@akml.org

Contact Information

Who should I contact if I have questions? Please contact Samantha Shields or the Federal Lands Access Program coordinator for your agency:

Agency Contact Phone Email Address
Federal Highway Administration Samantha Shields (360) 619-7847 samantha.shields@dot.gov
Alaska Department of Transportation Marcheta Moulton (907) 465-8769 marcheta.moulton@alaska.gov
Alaska Municipal League Nils Andreassen (907) 586-1325 nils@akml.org
US Forest Service Aaron Eklund (503) 808-2473 aeklund@fs.fed.us
National Park Service Kevin Doniere (907) 644-3390 kevin_doniere@nps.gov
Bureau of Land Management Curt Fortenberry (907) 474-2206 cfortenb@blm.gov
US Fish & Wildlife David L. Morton (907) 786-3579 david_morton@fws.gov
US Army Corps of Engineers Levi Lewellyn (907) 488-5401 levi.m.lewellyn@usace.army.mil

Return to the Federal Lands Access Program home page