Alaska Federal Lands Access Program

Program News

The next call for projects is scheduled to open on February 1st and close on April 30th. However, due to the Government Shutdown, the call may be pushed out.

Accomplishments

Approximately $43.6 million Federal Lands Access Program funds have been expended in Alaska.

Announcements

  • Alaska Federal Lands Access Projects are announced.

    The Programming Decision Committee (PDC) responsible for the Alaska Federal Lands Access Program has selected its short-list of projects for 2016 Request for Proposals. View the short-list of projects  (Acrobat, 65 KB).

Program of Projects

Programming Decisions Committee (PDC) Contact List

The following are the members of the PDC:

Agency Name Email Address
Federal Highway Administration Peter Field peter.field@dot.gov
Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities - -
Alaska Municipal League Nils Andreassen nils@akml.org

Contact Information

Who should I contact if I have questions? Please contact Samantha Shields or the Federal Lands Access Program coordinator for your agency:

Agency Contact Phone Email Address
Federal Highway Administration Samantha Shields (360) 619-7847 samantha.shields@dot.gov
Alaska Department of Transportation Marcheta Moulton (907) 465-8769 marcheta.moulton@alaska.gov
Alaska Municipal League Nils Andreassen (907) 586-1325 nils@akml.org
US Forest Service Aaron Eklund (503) 808-2473 aeklund@fs.fed.us
National Park Service Kevin Doniere (907) 644-3390 kevin_doniere@nps.gov
Bureau of Land Management Curt Fortenberry (907) 774-2206 cfortenb@blm.gov
US Fish & Wildlife David L. Morton (907) 786-3579 david_morton@fws.gov
US Army Corps of Engineers Justin Kerwin (907) 488-5404 justin.s.kerwin@usace.army.mil

Return to the Federal Lands Access Program home page