Idaho Federal Lands Access Program

Program News

The 2019 Request for Proposals for the Idaho Federal Lands Access Program is now open:

Completed proposal and joint endorsement forms are due by April 5, 2019.

In conjunction with this request for proposals, WFLHD conducted an informational webinar on January 16, 2019. View the slides here  (Acrobat, 1.3 MB)
Webinar Recording: https://connectdot.connectsolutions.com/pde3njr617cq/

Announcements

  • Third round of Idaho Federal Lands Access Projects are announced
    The Programming Decision Committee (PDC) responsible for the Idaho Federal Lands Access Program has selected its short-list of projects for 2017 Request for Proposals. View the short-list.  (Acrobat, 88 KB)

Program of Projects

Programming Decisions Committee (PDC) Contact List

The following are the members of the PDC:

Agency Name Email Address
Federal Highway Administration Pete Field peter.field@dot.gov
Idaho Department of Transportation Blake Rindlisbacher Blake Rindlisbacher
Local Highway Technical Assistance Council Jeff Miles jmiles@lhtac.org

Contact Information

Who should I contact if I have questions? Please contact Kristin Austin, Idaho FLAP Program Manager, kristin.austin@dot.gov, (360) 619-7625, or the Federal Lands Access Program coordinator for your agency:

Agency Contact Phone Email Address
Federal Highway Administration Kristin Austin (360) 619-7625 kristin.austin@dot.gov
Idaho Department of Transportation Randy Gill (208) 334-8591 randy.gill@itd.idaho.gov
Local Highway Technical Assistance Council Dan Coonce (208) 344-0565 dcoonce@lhtac.org
US Forest Service, Region 1 Brenda Christensen (406) 329-3351 bchristensen@fs.fed.us
US Forest Service, Region 4 Justin Humble (801) 625-5412 jhumble@fs.fed.us
National Park Service Justin De Santis (415) 623-2278 justin_desantis@nps.gov
Bureau of Land Management Cynthia Kowalczyk (208) 373-3952 ckowalczyk@blm.gov
US Fish & Wildlife Eric Bergey (503) 736-4713 eric_bergey@fws.gov
US Army Corp of Engineers Matthew Walker (208) 343-0671 matthew.t.walker@usace.army.mil
Highways for National Defense Program
DOD-SDDC-TEA
Douglas E. Briggs (618) 220-5229 douglas.e.briggs.civ@mail.mil
Bureau of Reclamation Eve Skillman (208) 378-5357 eskillman@usbr.gov

Return to the Federal Lands Access Program home page