Washington Federal Lands Access Program

Program News

The 2018 Request for Proposals for the Washington Federal Lands Access Program is now open.

Completed proposal forms are due by March 9, 2018.

In conjunction with this request for proposals, WFLHD will be conducting an informational webinar on December 13, 2017 at 2pm PST. This webinar will provide information to potential applicants on the FLAP, eligibility, evaluation criteria, how to submit proposals, and helpful hints for filling out proposal forms. View the webinar announcement  (Acrobat, 82 KB).

Announcements

  • Third round of Washington Federal Lands Access Projects are Announced
    The Programming Decision Committee (PDC) responsible for the Washington Federal Lands Access Program has selected its short-list of projects for 2016 Request for Proposals. View the short-list of projects  (Acrobat, 82 KB).

Program of Projects

Programming Decisions Committee (PDC) Contact List

The following are the members of the PDC:

Agency Name Email Address
Federal Highway Administration Peter Field peter.field@dot.gov
Washington Department of Transportation Kyle McKeon mckeonk@wsdot.wa.gov
Washington County Road Administration Board Randy Hart randy@crab.wa.gov

Contact Information

Who should I contact if I have questions? Please contact Neal Christensen or the Federal Lands Access Program coordinator for your agency:

Agency Contact Phone Email Address
Federal Highway Administration Neal Christensen (360) 619-7780 neal.christensen@dot.gov
Washington State Department of Transportation Bill Leonard (360) 705-7344 leonardb@wsdot.wa.gov
County Road Administration Board Randy Hart (360) 350-6081 randy@crab.wa.gov
US Forest Service Amy Thomas (503) 808-2473 aethomas@fs.fed.us
National Park Service Justin De Santis (415) 623-2278 justin_desantis@nps.gov
Bureau of Land Management Aaron Eklund (503) 808-6100 aeklund@blm.gov
US Fish & Wildlife Jeff Holm (503) 231-2161 jeff_holm@fws.gov
US Army Corp of Engineers Patricia Williams (503) 808-4322 patricia.d.williams@usace.army.mil
Highways for National Defense Program
DOD-SDDC-TEA
Douglas Briggs (618) 220-5229 douglas.e.briggs@mail.mil

Return to the Federal Lands Access Program home page